Allow pain to remain In the past, rather then making room for it in your future.

We all are so different and beautiful in our own ways, but how does one illuminate their beauties? Since I was a little girl I have struggled with self-confidence, I have never been confident; I have always been too dumb, too fat, too ugly, and never good enough. I am now 22 years old and still struggle every second of my life to just remember to smile and be happy. Everyday it’s like pulling my own teeth to look in the mirror and even come up with one good thing to say about myself but why is this? How can one become so negative and self-cautious that nothing can change their negative ways no matter how hard they try.

 

I have tried everything from forcing myself to smile every second of the day to just short of tattooing happiness on my body just to remember but nothing seems to help. I am so blessed with my amazing husband and three beautiful kids and yet I have the confidence of a beaten pound puppy. Why is this, what can make someone so scarred and protected that not even a smile can penetrate the surface?

 

The more alarming notation is just how many people go without realizing these things. Some of the happiest people in this world suffer from the dread and pain of depression which spills over into every aspect of your life. Left untreated you can be bombarded by tsunamis of pain and fear, but in the most serious cases you can find yourself alone on a miracle ark from god in a world smothered by flood waters, I myself have been there many times, more times than not unfortunately. Countless people do not understand this pain and continue the pattern of cruelty in the world, leaving behind a tornatic aftermath path of devastation without even realizing how powerful their own words are.

 

Bullying is easy, for some it comes by nature; bonding with people by lowering others is an easy fix for those who do not fit in. Rather than continuing the pattern of pain why do we not empower those who are left behind or even different? We are all different in many ways, which is how God made us, he is our creator and we are master pieces from his fingertips so why do we not all embellish our lives with this glory and shine. Our lives are privileges, we are put on this world with a purpose to make the world a better more beautiful place with no known expiration date we should exhaust our happiness and love and just explode confetti of love and hope all over the world like time square on New Year’s Eve. Happiness is easier to spread then the flu, it just takes a little effort on every bodies part, from holding a door for someone to just smiling all day, we can change someone’s day with a simple extension of God threw ourselves so why not. How will you spread your beauty today? How can you change lives, even if it’s just one today, how can god pump threw your veins and impact the world through your body?

 

God is good, he continuously gives gift after gift to each and every one of us, and how will you thank him and do for others in his name today? God is good, God is love.

About sdc2007

I have always loved to write, not everything is fiction, its always easier to just start from the beginning, things have not always been as they seem, with lots of time, energy and awareness I have made drastic changes to my life. I may be young but I have been threw a few things and I am always willing to help others. I started this blog after months of deliberation in my own mind, as a step to make myself more vulnerable which is a battle I constantly struggle with. Questions comments and love are always welcome but please hold off on the negativity, I have more than enough of that for myself, thanks though. Thanks for ready, I hope you enjoy and always look for new stuff! Much love and God bless
This entry was posted in Lost yet Recently Found and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Allow pain to remain In the past, rather then making room for it in your future.

  1. I needed to hear that one today. Thanks for posting.

  2. sdc2007 says:

    Of course, we all need to remember to love and always be kind, God is good. No matter how dark it can get he will always be our guiding light threw the good and the bad.

Leave a comment